The Pasta Shop Weekly Menu

26 Feb

Chinese New Year 2015

Chinese New Year 2015
Gong hey fat choy! The menu this week offers our spin on a variety of delicious and auspicious Chinese foods to welcome the Year of the Sheep. Try Beef & Vegetable Chow Fun for longevity, Long Beans with Shiitakes & Oyster Sauce to wish long life upon your parents, and Mandarin Flan for...

Thursday, 26 February 2015 - Sunday, 01 March 2015

19 Feb

Foods from "Virgin Territory"

Foods from "Virgin Territory"
This week, we're celebrating olive oil expert Nancy Harmon Jenkins with a menu featuring selections from her latest book, Virgin Territory: Exploring the World of Olive Oil. Meet Nancy and pick up your own signed copy of the book at our olive oil festival this Saturday, February 21, 3 – 5pm at...

Thursday, 19 February 2015 - Sunday, 22 February 2015

16 Feb

Fat Tuesday 2015

Fat Tuesday 2015
Fat Tuesday, or Mardi Gras, is the day associated with Carnival celebrations, dancing, parades, debauchery and, of course, rich food. Don't miss all your New Orleans-inspired favorites at The Pasta Shop, Monday and Tuesday only. On the Menu: Muffaletta Sandwich Red Beans & Rice...

Monday, 16 February 2015 - Tuesday, 17 February 2015

12 Feb

Valentine's Day 2015

Valentine's Day 2015
Celebrate the people you love with food you love. Surprise that special someone with a romantic picnic or an easy, elegant dinner at home. Or show yourself some love with special savories and sweet treats. On the Menu: Crab & Pancetta Croquettes Spiced Salmon Kebabs with Yogurt Olive Oil...

Thursday, 12 February 2015 - Sunday, 15 February 2015

05 Feb

Asian Flair

Asian Flair
Salty, sweet, sour and umami flavors come together to enliven this week's Asian-inspired menu. On the Menu: Orange, Ginger & Mirin Pork Loin with Sweet & Sour Red Pepper Jelly Asian-Style Chicken Scaloppine with Sesame Mayo Fried Rice Baby Bok Choy & Shiitake Mushrooms with...

Thursday, 05 February 2015 - Sunday, 08 February 2015

29 Jan

Game on!

Game on!
Watching the football game this weekend? We have all the delicious foods to feed a team of hungry fans. On the Menu: Salsa & Guacamole Crab & Spinach Dip Seeds & Cheese Crisps Vegetable Pickles Deviled Eggs Buffalo Wings with Ranch Dip Cheddar Chive Biscuits Spicy Beef...

Thursday, 29 January 2015 - Sunday, 01 February 2015

22 Jan

Winter Sunshine

Winter Sunshine
A selection of colorful foods to bring brightness and warmth to your day. (Be sure to try the Shrimp & Prosciutto Croquettes, a brand new and supremely delicious item!) On the Menu: Shrimp & Prosciutto Croquettes Chicken Stuffed with Kale, Rosemary Ham & Blue Cheese Red Quinoa...

Thursday, 22 January 2015 - Sunday, 25 January 2015

15 Jan

Mexican Treats

Mexican Treats
Treat yourself to a range of Mexican flavors, from fresh and bright to rich and savory. On the Menu: Latin Caesar Salad with Queso Fresco, Pumpkin Seeds & Tortilla Strips Shrimp, Jicama & Blood Orange Salad Carnitas Chicken Enchiladas Verdes Refried Beans Mexican Rice Caramel...

Thursday, 15 January 2015 - Sunday, 18 January 2015

10 Jan

Middle Eastern Spice

Middle Eastern Spice
Our first menu of the year combines winter produce and Middle Eastern flair (Sumac! Za'atar!) with delicious results. On the Menu: Chickpea Pancakes with Butternut Squash, Leeks & Yogurt Dipping Sauce Creamed Spinach & Chard Roasted Roots with Green Olives & Za'atar Sumac...

Saturday, 10 January 2015 - Tuesday, 13 January 2015

22 Dec

Christmas Dinner

Christmas Dinner
Our cheery Christmas menu is now available in-store at The Pasta Shop in Oakland and Berkeley on a first-come, first-served basis. On the Christmas Menu: Creamy Mushroom Soup with Madeira Brandade Grilled Citrus Honey Tri-Tip Glazed Ham with Red Pepper Jelly Stuffed Turkey Breast Grilled...

Monday, 22 December 2014 - Wednesday, 24 December 2014

15 Dec

Latkes and More

Latkes and More
Chanukah is here! Celebrate the Festival of Lights with our menu of — dare we say it? — miraculously good food. These shining holiday choices are available in-store at The Pasta Shop in Oakland and Berkeley on a first-come, first-served basis. On the Chanukah Menu: Potato Latkes...

Monday, 15 December 2014 - Thursday, 18 December 2014

11 Dec

Porchetta & Abundant Vegetables

Porchetta & Abundant Vegetables
A succulent pork roast stars in this week's menu with a supporting cast of delicious vegetables including fennel, cauliflower, broccolini, kale... even pumpkin for dessert. On the Menu: Porchetta Roasted Fennel, Yukon Gold Potatoes & Carrots Buttery Cauliflower Purée Sautéed...

Thursday, 11 December 2014 - Sunday, 14 December 2014

04 Dec

Dinner's Ready

Dinner's Ready
What to eat now that the Thanksgiving leftovers are all gobbled up? Try our menu of cozy, comforting and quick foods, ready to heat and eat for a fully satisfying fall dinner. On the Menu: Potato Cauliflower Fritters with Aioli Chipotle Orange Tri-Tip Coq au Vin Olive Oil Mashed Potatoes...

Thursday, 04 December 2014 - Friday, 07 November 2014

13 Nov

Warm Embraise

Warm Embraise
Our mid-November menu is a culinary hug, with soul-warming braised chicken, autumn spices, comforting pilaf and hearty vegetables. Be sure to try the Pecan Tart, one of the classic desserts on our Thanksgiving menu. On the Menu: Braised Chicken with Pomegranate & Tamarind Rice &...

Thursday, 13 November 2014 - Sunday, 16 November 2014

06 Nov

Festive Fall Feast

Festive Fall Feast
This week's menu is like a practice Thanksgiving, with roasted chicken, festive trimmings and seasonal side dishes. In fact, Harvest Grains (a blend of wild rice and quinoa with butternut squash, kale and cranberries) is a delicious new option on our Thanksgiving menu. Give it a try before you...

Thursday, 06 November 2014 - Sunday, 09 November 2014

[12 3 4  >>  
Rockridge Market Hall
facebook-24pxtwitter-24pxpinterest

Rockridge Market Hall
5655 College Avenue, Suite 201
Oakland, CA 94618
phone: 510-250-6000

Directions
Contact
Employment

Office Hours
Monday - Friday 9 AM - 5 PM

footer image
SHOP ONLINE
AFFILIATIONS