The Pasta Shop Weekly Menu

26 Mar

The First Signs of Spring

The First Signs of Spring
Spring is officially here! We've all been waiting for our favorite spring produce to arrive. And this menu is chock full of it! Get your green on with asparagus, peas and green garlic.   On the Menu: Chicken Breast stuffed with Goat Cheese, Green Garlic & Spring Onion $15.95/lb...

Thursday, 26 March 2015 - Sunday, 29 March 2015

19 Mar

Persian New Year

Persian New Year
The Persian New Year marks the beginning of spring, the perfect occasion for a menu featuring bright colors, generous fresh herbs and fragrant spices like cardamom, saffron and turmeric. With a range of delights from Spiced Chicken Skewers to rose-scented Baklava, it's a feast for the eyes and...

Thursday, 19 March 2015 - Sunday, 22 March 2015

16 Mar

St. Patrick's Day

St. Patrick's Day
You're in luck! We’re celebrating St. Patrick’s Day today and tomorrow with plenty of hearty Irish fare. So don your best green attire, gather a hungry crowd and then dive in to traditional offerings such as Irish Soda Bread, Corned Beef and Potatoes, Carrots & Cabbage. Be sure to leave...

Monday, 16 March 2015 - Tuesday, 17 March 2015

12 Mar

New Beans and Favorite Things

New Beans and Favorite Things
Presenting a sunny spring menu featuring two new bean dishes (one with big, buttery Spagna beans and braised pork; the other a Middle Eastern salad with nutty black chickpeas) plus some of our all-time favorite picks like Lemon Custard Cake. On the Menu: Lemon & Caper-Marinated Chicken...

Thursday, 12 March 2015 - Sunday, 15 March 2015

05 Mar

India for a Weekend

India for a Weekend
We are delighted to bring back one of our favorite menus, which will whisk your taste buds off to India. This vibrant selection is as colorful as it is tasty. On the Menu: Zucchini & Onion Fritters Flatbread with Indian Spices Raita Green Chicken Curry Vegetable Curry Lemon Rice...

Thursday, 05 March 2015 - Sunday, 08 March 2015

26 Feb

Chinese New Year 2015

Chinese New Year 2015
Gong hey fat choy! The menu this week offers our spin on a variety of delicious and auspicious Chinese foods to welcome the Year of the Sheep. Try Beef & Vegetable Chow Fun for longevity, Long Beans with Shiitakes & Oyster Sauce to wish long life upon your parents, and Mandarin Flan for...

Thursday, 26 February 2015 - Sunday, 01 March 2015

19 Feb

Foods from "Virgin Territory"

Foods from "Virgin Territory"
This week, we're celebrating olive oil expert Nancy Harmon Jenkins with a menu featuring selections from her latest book, Virgin Territory: Exploring the World of Olive Oil. Meet Nancy and pick up your own signed copy of the book at our olive oil festival this Saturday, February 21, 3 – 5pm at...

Thursday, 19 February 2015 - Sunday, 22 February 2015

16 Feb

Fat Tuesday 2015

Fat Tuesday 2015
Fat Tuesday, or Mardi Gras, is the day associated with Carnival celebrations, dancing, parades, debauchery and, of course, rich food. Don't miss all your New Orleans-inspired favorites at The Pasta Shop, Monday and Tuesday only. On the Menu: Muffaletta Sandwich Red Beans & Rice...

Monday, 16 February 2015 - Tuesday, 17 February 2015

12 Feb

Valentine's Day 2015

Valentine's Day 2015
Celebrate the people you love with food you love. Surprise that special someone with a romantic picnic or an easy, elegant dinner at home. Or show yourself some love with special savories and sweet treats. On the Menu: Crab & Pancetta Croquettes Spiced Salmon Kebabs with Yogurt Olive Oil...

Thursday, 12 February 2015 - Sunday, 15 February 2015

05 Feb

Asian Flair

Asian Flair
Salty, sweet, sour and umami flavors come together to enliven this week's Asian-inspired menu. On the Menu: Orange, Ginger & Mirin Pork Loin with Sweet & Sour Red Pepper Jelly Asian-Style Chicken Scaloppine with Sesame Mayo Fried Rice Baby Bok Choy & Shiitake Mushrooms with...

Thursday, 05 February 2015 - Sunday, 08 February 2015

29 Jan

Game on!

Game on!
Watching the football game this weekend? We have all the delicious foods to feed a team of hungry fans. On the Menu: Salsa & Guacamole Crab & Spinach Dip Seeds & Cheese Crisps Vegetable Pickles Deviled Eggs Buffalo Wings with Ranch Dip Cheddar Chive Biscuits Spicy Beef...

Thursday, 29 January 2015 - Sunday, 01 February 2015

22 Jan

Winter Sunshine

Winter Sunshine
A selection of colorful foods to bring brightness and warmth to your day. (Be sure to try the Shrimp & Prosciutto Croquettes, a brand new and supremely delicious item!) On the Menu: Shrimp & Prosciutto Croquettes Chicken Stuffed with Kale, Rosemary Ham & Blue Cheese Red Quinoa...

Thursday, 22 January 2015 - Sunday, 25 January 2015

15 Jan

Mexican Treats

Mexican Treats
Treat yourself to a range of Mexican flavors, from fresh and bright to rich and savory. On the Menu: Latin Caesar Salad with Queso Fresco, Pumpkin Seeds & Tortilla Strips Shrimp, Jicama & Blood Orange Salad Carnitas Chicken Enchiladas Verdes Refried Beans Mexican Rice Caramel...

Thursday, 15 January 2015 - Sunday, 18 January 2015

10 Jan

Middle Eastern Spice

Middle Eastern Spice
Our first menu of the year combines winter produce and Middle Eastern flair (Sumac! Za'atar!) with delicious results. On the Menu: Chickpea Pancakes with Butternut Squash, Leeks & Yogurt Dipping Sauce Creamed Spinach & Chard Roasted Roots with Green Olives & Za'atar Sumac...

Saturday, 10 January 2015 - Tuesday, 13 January 2015

22 Dec

Christmas Dinner

Christmas Dinner
Our cheery Christmas menu is now available in-store at The Pasta Shop in Oakland and Berkeley on a first-come, first-served basis. On the Christmas Menu: Creamy Mushroom Soup with Madeira Brandade Grilled Citrus Honey Tri-Tip Glazed Ham with Red Pepper Jelly Stuffed Turkey Breast Grilled...

Monday, 22 December 2014 - Wednesday, 24 December 2014

[12 3 4 5  >>  
Rockridge Market Hall
facebook-24pxtwitter-24pxpinterest

Rockridge Market Hall
5655 College Avenue, Suite 201
Oakland, CA 94618
phone: 510-250-6000

Directions
Contact
Employment

Office Hours
Monday - Friday 9 AM - 5 PM

footer image
SHOP ONLINE
AFFILIATIONS