The Pasta Shop is now MARKET HALL FOODS. It makes more sense! Read about the change ›

pastashopnamechange2

Market Hall Foods Weekly Menu

Rosh Hashanah 2016

Saturday, 01 October 2016 - Tuesday, 04 October 2016

Shanah Tovah u'Metukah – wishing you a good and sweet year!Order online today to reserve your Rosh Hashanah feast and sweets. Order Online from Market Hall Foods >> Order Online from Market Hall Bakery >> Please note: All Rosh Hashanah orders must be placed by 3pm on...

Mediterranean Tour

Thursday, 22 September 2016 - Sunday, 25 September 2016

Greek Out!

Thursday, 15 September 2016 - Sunday, 18 September 2016

Please note: The Tray for Two is only available at our Oakland location.

Surf's Up!

Thursday, 08 September 2016 - Sunday, 11 September 2016

It's summer in September . . . We’re headed to the coast this weekend in search of some shapely tubes—or at least a mellow swell or two we can charge on our Boogie Boards. The local coastline offers a rugged, stunning stretch of surfing opportunities for every level of expertise, so we’ve...

Labor Day Feast!

Thursday, 01 September 2016 - Sunday, 04 September 2016

Labor Day, contrary to its name, is all about taking a break from the workaday life to kick back, relax and enjoy the last golden days of summer—or, in our neck of the woods, to contemplate the warm, sunny days to come. The important thing is to step away from the kitchen and let...

Time for Thai!

Thursday, 25 August 2016 - Sunday, 28 August 2016

The origins of Thai cuisine can be traced back to China, with later influences—thanks to Spice Route trade—from India and the Middle East. Weave in neighborly savors from Malaysia, Burma, Cambodia and Laos, and you have the inimitable taste of Thailand: a complex interplay of sweet, sour,...

A Satisfying Summer

Thursday, 18 August 2016 - Sunday, 21 August 2016

NEW We are excited to introduce our Tray for Two, a ready-to-eat packaged meal for two, featuring greens, grain and protein. Bright, light and tasty, it easily satisfies two people for lunch or dinner. This week's Tray for Two is: Turkish Summer Salad (see below). Check in each week to see...

Le Pique-Nique

Thursday, 11 August 2016 - Sunday, 14 August 2016

Ahh, le pique-nique en plein air . . . a picnic in the glory of nature . . . with your checked tablecloth on the grass, a chilled bottle of good rosé . . . simple, excellent Gallic food, lively conversation, a kiss or two . . . it doesn't get much more French than this. Swing by, pick up this...

Riverboat Repast

Thursday, 04 August 2016 - Sunday, 07 August 2016

This week, we're renting a houseboat and toodling up the California Delta. Come along as we beat the heat with waterway breezes and lazy dips in freshwater marshes along the way. We'll motor at snail's pace past wide-open farmland, herons high-steppping in grassy fields, fishermen on docks hoping...

Sonoma Road Trip

Thursday, 28 July 2016 - Sunday, 31 July 2016

Get set for a road trip through Sonoma Valley. Our plan? Take a dusty little back road and just see where it takes us: through farmland and orchards, into wine country or out to the coast? We've packed a feast equal to any adventure: Cool, creamy cucumber soup spiked with chiles and lime; summer...

¡Olé, España!

Thursday, 21 July 2016 - Sunday, 24 July 2016

Spain, oh, Spain. Does the occasional harried summer day have you dreaming of unhurried lunches on sun-dappled café terraces, sweet siestas in the afternoon, joining friends for tapas as the sun starts to sink, and stepping out for dinner at 10pm? The Spanish really know how to stretch a...

It's Bastille Day!

Thursday, 14 July 2016 - Sunday, 17 July 2016

In celebration of Bastille Day—known formally in France as La Fête de la Fédération and commonly as Le Quatorze Juillet—we are holding our first-ever store-wide Bastille Day Soirée, honoring our good friend Kitty Keller of KL Keller Foodways, America's importer of France's...

Beach House Bash

Thursday, 07 July 2016 - Sunday, 10 July 2016

The proximity of our beaches means that this weekend, in almost no time, you can be headed down a winding, redwood-lined road toward the scent of the salty air. If you have friends with a beach house—or snag a sweet surfside Airbnb—even better.  No matter what, you'll need to arrive...

Happy July 4th!

Thursday, 30 June 2016 - Sunday, 03 July 2016

Boom! Crack! Fzzz. Boom! It's Independence Day Weekend, three long days of spangled summer splendor. We're celebrating with a tasty all-American menu that goes with seasides, sparklers and spectacles like stars go with stripes. So get patriotic with your palate and dig right in. Please note: At...

Sweet Summer Solstice

Thursday, 23 June 2016 - Sunday, 26 June 2016

If this year's summer solstice is any indication, it's going to be a spectacular summer. Monday kicks off summer with the longest day of the year, which happens to coincide with a full "Strawberry Moon"—a rare confluence (the last occurrence was in 1967, famously known as the “Summer of...
[12 3 4  >>  
Rockridge Market Hall
facebook-24px twitter-24px pinterest

Rockridge Market Hall
5655 College Avenue, Suite 201
Oakland, CA 94618
phone: 510-250-6000

Directions
Contact
Employment

Office Hours
Mon–Fri:  9am–5pm

Store Hours
Mon–Fri:  9am–8pm
Sat:  9am–7pm
Sun:  10am–6pm

footer image
SHOP ONLINE
AFFILIATIONS